I Was Always Yours by Clara La San

 

Clara_La_San’s avatar

 

Produced and Written by Clara La San.Singer, Songwriter & Producer based in London. A brilliant , true ,relaxing chill out tune from U.K.


Contact: claralasan@live.com

 

Join me on Facebook : www.facebook.com/pages/Clara-La-S…/246221865506140

– Samples: Justin Timberlake – My Love/ Amerie – 1 Thing.

Baby we could travel the world
Not just one place
You have my word in a holy way
I was always yours
In the first place

I never thought that life could be this cruel
im contemplating bout reading the bible
cause i need something else to believe in
seein as your off doing your own thing
If you had 1 minute to go back
would you change anything or erase the memories
well this is hopeless you wont even hear
but im just writin to show i appear
how come the victim feels nothing but pain?
how come the victim cant fall in love again?
and im not wishin to press rewind
but im just saying what heals my mind
On 149 of the bible, I followed you and i trusted
I guess i should of stayed and ignored you

Baby we could travel the world
Not just one place
you have my word in a holy way
i was always yours
in the first place

I was blessed by god when you left me
But i wish i weren’t cause i miss you
I miss you most when im lonely
So i sit here and, i focus
i do what ive been told, what i need too
i know i really should forget you, but i cant
how come the victim feels nothing but pain?
how come the victim cant fall in love again?
and im not wishing to press rewind
but im just saying what heals my mind

Baby we could travel the world
Not just one place
you have my word in a holy way
i was always yours
in the first place

Join me on Facebook: www.facebook.com/pages/Clara-La-S…/246221865506140

Leave a Reply

